Queen’s Park Community Councillors are democratically elected resident volunteers. They work alongside employed staff (Officers), residents and local organisations to represent the community’s interests and develop projects and services to meet local needs.

Although Councillors are volunteers, they are entitled to a small allowance (currently £250 per year). This allowance remunerates Councillors for expenses incurred to meet the requirements of their roles (e.g. covering the cost of travel or child care to enable Councillors to attend meetings).

Elections for Councillors occur every four years, in the same election cycle which elects local ward Councillors. For QPCC elections, the Queen’s Park ward is divided into four zones, with three Councillor positions in each. If there is no successful candidate, or if a Councillor becomes disqualified or has to step down, the Council can co-opt another Councillor to make up the number.

Earth Pond

Chair of Council

Committees: People Committee, HR Committee Working Groups: Children and Young…

epond@queensparkcommunitycouncil.gov.uk

Ryan Dalton

Vice Chair or Council, Vice Chair of People Committee

Committees: People Committee, Appeals Committee Working Groups: Children and Young…

rdalton@queensparkcommunitycouncil.gov.uk

John McArdle

Chair of Place Committee, Chair of HR Committee, Responsible Financial Officer

Committees: Place Committee, HR Committee Working Groups: Planning Working, Forward…

jmcardle@queensparkcommunitycouncil.gov.uk
Sandra Bynoe Image

Sandra Bynoe

Vice Chair of Place Committee

Committees: People Community, Appeals Committee Working Groups: Children and Young…

sbynoe@queensparkcommunitycouncil.gov.uk
Samantha Alleyne

Samantha Alleyne

Chair of People Committee

Committees: People Committee, Place Committee, HR Committee Working Groups: Air…

salleyne@queensparkcommunitycouncil.gov.uk
Councillor Gill Fitzhurgh

Gill Fitzhugh

Chair of Appeals Committee

Committees: Place Committee,  Appeals Committee Working Groups: Climate Emergency, Economic…

gfitzhugh@queensparkcommunitycouncil.gov.uk
Councillor David Fakhr

David Fakrh

Vice Chair of Appeals Committee

Committees: People Committee, Appeals Committee Working Groups: Children and Young…

dfakhr@queensparkcommunitycouncil.gov.uk
Councillor Emma Sweeney

Emma Sweeney

Vice Chair of HR Committee

Committees: Place Committee Working Groups: Events and Socials, Grants, Social…

esweeney@queensparkcommunitycouncil.gov.uk
Councillor Orrel Lawerence

Orrel Lawerence

Committees: HR Committee, People Committee Working Groups: Community Engagement, Events…

olawrence@queensparkcommunitycouncil.gov.uk
Councillor Roger Diamond

Roger Diamond

Committees: Place Committee Working Groups: Children and Young People, Community…

rdiamond@queensparkcommunitycouncil.gov.uk
Councillor Stella Wilson

Stella Wilson

Committees: People Committee, Place Committee, HR Committee Working Groups: Children…

swilson@queensparkcommunitycouncil.gov.uk
Councillor Brian Nicholas

Brian Nicholas

Committees: People Committee Working Groups: Events

bnicholas@queensparkcommunitycouncil.gov.uk